Software install

Home Topic  Previous Topic  Next Topic  Print this Topic

This chapter describes software installation process of admin and client computers.

 

Software consists of two parts: admin program and client program. You should install both admin and client programs on admin computer and client program on client computer only.

 

Download and launch software install program on admin computer. License agreement will appear:

 

setup-license

 

Read it and press "I Agree" button:

 

setup-type

 

Choose "Full" type of install. This type installs both admin and client programs. Client program needs to be installed on admin computer for enabling automatic update of client programs on client computers. You will not launch client program on admin computer.

 

setup-install-path

 

Choose software insall folder and press "Install". Settings above will install admin program to C:\Program Files (x86)\Internet Cafe\ and client program will be installed in

C:\Program Files (x86)\Internet Cafe\CLIENT\ folder.

 

Next, you should install client program on each client computer in cafe. Launch software install program (on each computer) and on the "Installation Options" screen switch from "Full" to "Client program only":

 

setup-type-client-only

 

If your client computers have Windows XP installed, it is recommended to install client program in C:\Windows\system32\ , please use default installation path for newer operation systems like Windows Vista, 7, 8.

 

setup-install-path-client

 

This time we had installed client program in C:\Program Files (x86)\Internet Cafe\CLIENT\. Right after the installation of client program, its folder will be shown automatically (it is required later in client program setup):

 

setup-client-folder

 

Remember, client program files should present on admin computer as backup files. Don't need to launch or install them on admin computer.

 

Voice version of "Internet Cafe" software contains SOUND folder where reminder sounds are located. File names 01.wav .. 48.wav correspond to phrase "Computer 1", "Computer 48". Less5.wav corresponds to phrase "5 minutes remaining", timeout.wav to phrase "your time is out". You can replace them with your own as currently they have Russian localization only.

 

Demo version contains PassClean.exe utility. It allows to erase forgotten passwords used in program. Full version package doesn't contain this utility. You can download it from hidden part of our website ( http://astrumsoft.com/compzal/ ), using passwords received after buying software.

 

Proceed to server program setup.


Rambler's Top100

Установка программы

Home Topic  Previous Topic  Next Topic  Print this Topic

Прочитав эту главу, вы сможете установить программу на компьютер администратора (называется также главный или серверный компьютер) и компьютеры клиентов (клиентские или рабочие).

 

Программа делится на две части: серверная и клиентская. На компьютер администратора устанавливаются обе части, а на компьютеры клиентов только клиентская часть.

 

Скачайте, распакуйте и запустите установку программы на компьютере администратора. Появится лицензионное соглашение:

 

setup-license

 

Прочитайте его и нажмите кнопку "Принимаю":

 

setup-type

 

Выберите тип установки "Полная". Будет установлена как серверная, так и клиентская часть. Установка клиентской части на компьютере администратора необходима для автоматического обновления и восстановления клиентских частей на рабочих компьютерах.

 

setup-install-path

 

Выберите каталог установки программы и нажмите кнопку "Установить". Обратите внимание, в данном случае, файлы серверной части будут находится в папке C:\Program Files\Компьютерный Зал\, а файлы клиентской части будут находится в каталоге C:\Program Files\Компьютерный Зал\CLIENT\.

 

Далее необходимо установить клиентскую часть на каждый клиентский компьютер в клубе. Запустите установку программы (на каждом клиентском компьютере) и на этапе выбора типа установки измените "Полная" на "Только клиентская часть":

 

setup-type-client-only

 

Если на ваших клиентских компьютерах установлена Windows XP, рекомендуется устанавливать клиентскую часть в C:\Windows\system32\ . Для более новых операционных систем, таких как Windows Vista, Windows  7, Windows 8 пожалуйста используйте путь установки по-умолчанию:

 

setup-install-path-client

 

В данном случае клиентская часть будет установлена в папку C:\Program Files (x86)\Компьютерный Зал\CLIENT. Сразу после установки клиентской части, для вашего удобства откроется папка с файлами клиентской части (она понадобится на этапе настройки клиентской части программы):

 

setup-client-folder

 

Помните, что файлы клиентской части присутствуют на компьютере администратора, как резервные. Настраивать и запускать их на компьютере администратора не нужно.

 

Обратите внимание, что в голосовой версии "Компьютерный Зал" должен присутствовать каталог SOUND, где расположены файлы звуков 01.wav-48.wav (до 04.wav для демонстрационной версии), less5.wav и timeout.wav. Все эти звуки, при желании, вы можете заменить на свои.

 

В комплект демонстрационной версии входит утилита PassClean.exe. Она позволяет стирать забытые пароли, используемые в программе. В комплект полной версии не входят утилиты стирания паролей. Взять их можно с закрытой части нашего веб-сайта ( http://astrumsoft.com/compzal/ ), войдя туда через полученные при покупке программы пароли.

 

На этом этап установки закончен и можно переходить к настройке серверной части программы.


Rambler's Top100